Home Page

Who's Who?

Come and meet the Parkview Team!


Head Teacher

Marie Jarvis – B.A. (Joint (Hons) Humanities), PGCE, NPQH, Health and Safety, Teaching, Learning and Assessment Lead, Staff Development, Community and Performance Management. Pupil Premium lead. Designated Safeguarding Lead and Computing Lead.


Deputy Headteacher

Nichola Cunningham - B.Ed (Hons) Maths and Phonics leader. Student mentor, KS1 lead and AGT coordinator. Deputy Safeguarding Lead.


School Business Manager

Diane Page


Administration & Finance Officer

Katie Lymer - NVQ3 Business Administration, IOSH


Office Manager

Clare Melbourne


Teaching Staff


Foundation 1 Julie Knapp  (job share) -  Eco Leader.

Foundation 1 Leonie Gascoyne (job share) - Geography, Music and Talk Derby leader.


Foundation 2 Lisa Jackaman - SENDCO, EYFS and Emotionally Healthy Schools leader, Safeguarding Team. 


Y1 Rebecca Denton (job share) - SMSC, PSHE and History leader.


Y1 Stephanie Thorley (job share) - Art and DT leader


Y2 Nichola Cunningham -  Maths and Phonics leader. Student mentor, KS1 lead and AGT coordinator. 


Y3 Katherine Pritchard - Science and MFL leader.


Y4 Isabel Thompson - School Council.


Y5 Chelsea Blount - Computing Shadow Lead

Y6 Aamar Arshid - KS2 Leader, English, PE and

Outddor Learning leader, Safeguarding Team.



Anne Beard (part time)  - PPA Cover & RE Leader

Donna Green (part time) - PPA Cover


Our Teaching Assistants


Mrs E Tuxford 

Mrs L Wells 

Mrs T Greaves - HLTA

Mrs M Marshall - HLTA

Mrs T Lowe 

Miss S Cooper 

Mrs M Wood 

Miss L Banks 

Mrs I Suvorova

Miss E Reynolds

Miss A Wills


Midday Supervisors


Sharon Vickers - Senior

Gillian Haddick

Caroline Bown

Elizabeth Gregory

Penny Moore

Polly Karekezi

Faye Webster

Christina Wren

Hannah Simpson




Site Manager & Cleaning Staff


Lisa Vee, Tracey Hudson